Inaugural purchase and review–really wish it was a more exciting one

WHEN: January 2, 2015 (didn’t waste much time, did I?)

WHERE: Nordstrom.com

WHAT: 2 pairs of Tucker & Tate Pajamas–one solid pink (size Large), one pink and white striped (size Medium); $24 each

_9622012 _9664807

WHY: My 18 month old (who I shall heretofore refer to as HK) goes through PJs like a boss.  She’s in between sizes in Hanna Andersson and I was looking for a slightly warmer, footed option.  You know, for our chilly San Francisco winter.  [Bracing for hate mail from my East Coast friends.]

WELL? Both of these went back. No quality issues but the sizing was weird.  The Medium would have fit for her for roughly 2 nights (maybe less, if I account for dryer-related shrinkage) and the Large was huge.  The search continues.  I will say that, in the meantime, I’m happy I invested in a Merino Kids sleep sack a few months ago–it was pricey ($120 on Amazon.com) but HK has worn it nearly every night and the fabric is flame retardant and magically prevents baby from overheating or getting chilled.

Inaugural purchase and review–really wish it was a more exciting one

Leave a Reply

